29-05-2014 – Relative Awareness announces releasedate and album details!

b1After announcing Relative Awareness as the latest signed LRP act in january of this year, the projects’ frontman Jelle Hamstra has now unveiled the details for the debut-album and the official release-date on which it will be launched into the world!

Relative Awareness’ debut-album will be called: “The Illusion Of Control” and it will be a concept-album detailing about the systematic downfall of a human life from the top of society’s chain all the way down to a nervous mental breakdown.

The album will be released through Layered Reality Productions digitally on 21-07-2014! The album will then be available through our webstore and through digital music distributors worldwide. There are no plans for a physical release of this album as of yet!

The album’s tracklist has been revealed to be as follows:

1: The Stuff Dreams Are Made Of…
2: Cracks In The Wall
3: Nightmare In A Leather Armchair
4: The Black Maelstrom
5: No Exit
6: The Illusion Of Control
7: A World Inverted

The musicians on this record are:

Jelle Hamstra – Drums, Guitars, Lead & Backing Vocals
Janneke Smids – Synths, backing vocals
Jean Luc Nealon – Bass guitars
Ferdinand Wanders – Lead vocals
Siegfried Kramer – Lead guitars

All the music on the album is written by Jelle Hamstra.
The album’s introduction and lyrics were written by Tom de Wit (Mind:Soul, TDW) under Jelle’s supervision.
The production and mastering was done by Jean-Luc Naelon.
The artwork for the album will be done by Janneke Smids @ D’evil art & Design

For a first, raw impression of the music that will be featured on this record, an album teaser has been posted on youtube earlier.

More news about this album’s release and the artwork will be revealed in the coming weeks.