13-04-2013 – Sense Vs Sanity releases Out Of The Void!

svs_promopicIt is indeed a great day, because today Sense Vs Sanity has released their debut-album “Out Of The Void” to the public!

“Out Of The Void” is a record filled with 11 tracks of Progressive, Melodic, Death Metal music that is tough, relentless and highly energetic. The music can be described as an emotional rollercoaster that takes you to a wide array of places in a timespan of only 54 minutes. The concept of the album centers around the life experiences of Sander Stegeman who is the band’s main songwriter, vocalist and guitarist. Sander also played the bass guitar on this record. The drums are succesfully beaten bij Joran Dijkstra (Also known for his work in Disintegrate) and the Orchestrations are from the hand of Tom de Wit. (known for his work in Mind:Soul and TDW)

svs_frontNext to these names, Sander also invited a host of guest musicians to join him on this record such as: Richard Sjunneson (Ex-Sonic Syndicate, The Unguided), Jord Otto (Revamp), Mendel Bij de Leij (Aborted, System Divide), Joop de Rooij (Ex-Galanor, Magion), Bert Heerink (Ex-Vandenberg), Andi Kravljaca (Aeon Zen, Ex-Seventh Wonder) & Marjan Welman (Autumn). Each of these personalities provide their unique sounds and talents to this record to turn this into a listening experience that stands on its own.

The record is available in a lavishly designed, full color digipack (Design by: Danny Boonstra) and is available through the Layered Reality Productions webstore for only €10! (Excluding Shipping Costs)

Interested already?! You can order your copy here!

If you’re not convinced yet, you can listen to a full song from the album by watching the video below. This is the lyric video for the song “Disposable”!

You can find more about Sense Vs Sanity on the following pages,